Super Bowl MVPs

The University of Georgia is the only college to produce three Super Bowl Most Valuable Players. Safety Jake Scott won the award for the undefeated Miami Dolphins in 1973. In 1998, running back Terrell Davis won for the Denver Broncos. Hines Ward, who scored a then momentum-shifting touchdown at the end of the first half in Super Bowl XLV, was awarded the MVP for his performance as wide receiver for the Pittsburgh Steelers in their victory in 2006.